Skip to content

New review on Gina’s Library

July 19, 2012

Gina is a fellow Pittsburgher who loves to read and writes excellent, in-depth reviews. I had no idea she was from our fair city when I asked her to review my work, and thank goodness she enjoyed it, or my name would have sunk even lower (if that’s possible) around here.

This review offers a fresh take on my work, focusing on the historical aspects of the story that in my opinion really make it click. As you may have guessed, I am a huge fan of all things historical, so when these themes resonated with Gina, I was pumped.

I believe it was Napoleon who said that “those who ignore history are doomed to repeat it”.

Ok, I just checked and I was totally wrong. It was actually a man named George Santayana who said “those who ignore history are bound to repeat it”. Woops.

Regardless of my faltering memory, check out Gina’s website. She offers great advice on what books you should (and should not) pick up to fill your evenings as summer rolls on.

From → Reviews

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

