Skip to content

My Australian friend

July 20, 2012

Today I’d like to point your attention to a blog that comes from halfway around the world (literally). Pete Abela is a fantastic Australian author who was kind enough to allow me to share his blog for a day, during which I was able to share the story of exactly how long it took to complete my first novel.
I’ve never really expounded on the lengthy process, and I have to thank Pete for asking all the right questions to flesh out the more interesting of the details. As anyone who has ever written knows, putting pen to paper is a lonely endeavor, and I was thrilled to share this experience with a kindred spirit who knows exactly what a person goes through as they attempt the daunting task of completing a novel.

I hope you enjoy the story, and thanks for stopping by.

From → Guest Posts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

