Skip to content

Sequel progress (and a new review)

August 2, 2012

I can’t tell you how wonderful it is to write that title. I’ve actually been working on the rough draft of my third novel for the past few months, waiting for my team of beta readers to get through the sequel to A Patriot’s Betrayal that I finished about 3 months ago. I just talked to the first reader who finished the manuscript, and it’s great to get some feedback.

My second novel will take some familiar characters to a new locale and introduce an entirely new set of issues for them to deal with. All I can say right now is that the story will be set in a major east coast city, and if you’re a lover of history, this book is right up your alley. Oh, and of course there are plenty of bullets and bodies to keep the rest of us interested. I hope to have the editing finished before Halloween, and for the book to be available shortly thereafter.

Also, a new review was recently posted on a fantastic blog run by one of my favorite reviewers. The blog goes by the name Follow Your Dreams, and is hosted by an intelligent and thoughtful reviewer.

As always, thanks for stopping by, and keep an eye out for the latest updates on my progress. And of course, if you’re watching the Olympics…U-S-A!

From → Reviews

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

