Skip to content

WIP update

August 19, 2013

Time for an update. For anyone who’s been wondering how much longer it will be until you can fork over your hard-earned cash for another glimpse into the mad and wonderful world I craft, worry not. Or, more likely, for anyone who stumbled across this page by accident, I’m actually making progress on my 3rd stab at literary greatness. Or not-so-greatness, depending on who you’re asking

I’m currently editing the 2nd draft of my WIP, which will eventually be the 3rd story in the Parker Chase series. Not to give too much away, but this adventure will take some of our familiar friends from (like that alliteration??) the cozy confines of Pennsylvania down to the balmy, beautiful Caribbean climate (3 in one sentence, for those of you keeping score at home). Parker and Erika are going to find themselves embroiled in a battle unlike anything we’ve yet seen, squaring off against their most formidable adversary yet. If this sounds like a plug, it is. I’m terrifically excited about this tale, and hope to have it out before Halloween. Much of that depends on how often I can get my lazy butt in gear and write/edit, but I’ve got high hopes.

However, I don’t want to give too much away just yet. Suffice to say that while I’m building on what you’ve seen so far, this adventure has a new flavor. As I’m still crafting the story, we’ll see how it all shakes out in the end, but I think it’s going to be a doozy.

In the meantime, I hope this finds everyone well and enjoying the rapidly fading summer weather. Get out soak it up, preferably with one of my books and a cold beer or six in hand. I’ll be working hard to get this next installment out there.

As always, thanks for stopping by.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

